A small startup

So am Aratrika…. Its just a pen name I chose this afternoon. Why? One may ask me. I like to function under a different name most of the times. Not that I hate my current persona or my name. In fact I love my actual name because I was named after a fictional character who is so courageous and beautiful. She is not exactly my role model, but she inspires me a lot.
Anyways back to the point of starting a new blog!
I am not a very good blogger. But I guess I wanted a space to post my stories and show it to people instead of sending the files to each and every person I meet. By ‘my stories’ I meant the stories I write and not my darn life.
Of course the short stories I write are inspired by some real life situation or some person I come across. If a person says that they don’t like this idea of mine, well you can gladly go to hell!
A writer needs inspiration. And I get my inspiration from my day-to-day life, the people I meet and let me tell you, I meet a lot of people and not everyone inspires me to write something.

Now back to the initial topic! I am very good at getting dragged away from the topic. The purpose of this blog… Right!
Here I will be posting the stories I had written in the past 3 years. But I will also share what inspired me to write such a passage. I know it is not something that would instantly attract your interest or make you eager to read. But it is worth a try.

Every story written has a sub story to be told. Each line, each word needs a strong force to encourage any one to write.
This blog will cover such sub stories that are never told by anyone, but has to be shared actually!

Aratrika

Share your thoughts

